Relevant textual alternative to the image

Trustees & Administration

The Board of Trustees provides governance for the school. The Board bears the overall responsibility of the school’s management, policies, and planning. It hires and evaluates the Head of School, who is responsible for overseeing daily operations and implementing policies of the Board. Together as a team, the Board of Trustees and the Head of School strive to maintain a vision for the school that is consistent with its mission, and to develop and approve long-range goals and strategic plans.


  • Zakiya Lee – Chair
  • Franklyn Matthews – Vice Chair
  • Michael S. Mullin – Head of School 
  • Andrew Walter
  • Brunson Cooper
  • Marcus Daniels
  • Tracie Spear Dickerson
  • Troy Garrett
  • Lisa Grillo
  • Linell Jackson
  • Aretha Kelly
  • Mark Lawrence
  • Kendra McCarthy
  • William Snoddy
  • Casiya Thaniel
  • Kelly Wagner
  • Troy Washington
  • Erika Wymes





  • Development – Chair Erika Wymes
  • Finance – Chair Brunson Cooper
  • Governance – Chair Tracie Dickerson
  • Long Range Planning – Chair Crista Wise